TriState Home Services
Mill, Frederick, MD

(491)Check map
  • Phone:
  • +1 866-624-5970
  • Website:
  • Address:
  • 82A Wormans Mill Ct, Frederick, MD 21701
  • Hours:
  • SundayClosed
  • Reviews
  • Map


    TriState Home Services Reviews

    4.8 stars based on 491 reviews

    Featured Comments:

    • S

      Steve Garofolo


      We have used TriState for several jobs over the past 7 years since we moved to this area. They installed our new AC/heat system and rerouted out sump pump drain. For the most part, things have gone very smoothly until our most recent experience. The fancy thermostat to our Lennox system went out and needed to be replaced. Evidently, the new thermostat costs $1200 (to include installation). This was way more than we expected to pay for a new thermostat but we decided to move forward (note: we could still adjust our Lennox system via the app on our phones). We paid a $408 deposit and the technician arrived on time for the appointment. The technician, as always, was professional. He had issues with the install and determined, after an hour or so, that the new unit was faulty. The technician then spent an hour or so getting the old thermostat back in place to get us back to square one (so we could still manipulate our system with our phone application). He left our home saying that they will have to order a new unit to be installed later. When we re-engaged with TriState to get the ball rolling on a new installation of this thermostat, we were told that we would have to pay the full $1200, and that the previous $400 covered the labor from the last install attempt. Essentially, TriState was charging us for the labor required to try to install a faulty thermostat that they brought to our house. What really crossed the line for us, and the primary reason we have since dropped TriState as a service provider was the very unprofessional interaction my wife had with the customer service team. The lady's unwillingness to listen and try to resolve the issue to achieve some sort of positive outcome was surprising. There are plenty of other service providers out there that do quality work so we are opting for something different.

      Response from the owner

      Hi Steve, We appreciate your feedback, as always! We have completed a thorough investigation into this matter so that we could provide a fair and proper response. First, we would like to sincerely apologize for your wife's unsatisfactory conversation with our representative. Our customer service representatives strive to provide the highest quality of service to every person they speak with. Unfortunately, you caught us at a particularly stressful moment and received an undeserved reaction. For that, we are truly sorry. With that being said, there are a few things about your feedback that we would like to clarify. Upon looking into this further, much of the information you provided is not entirely correct. Our records indicate that when our technician came to your house to perform the installation of the new thermostat, he discovered damage to wiring in your home, and verified with you that previous work had been completed by a different company. Our technician repaired the wiring and was able to get your old thermostat back up and running, but still recommended replacing it because it was not functioning properly. According to our records, you declined the recommendation with the understanding that if/when the thermostat stopped working again, you would be responsible for the full cost of a replacement, as well as the labor. The $408 deposit you originally made for the installation of the new thermostat was put towards the labor to repair your wiring in order to make the old thermostat work again, and it did for about 8 months. This amount is a large discount from what would normally be charged for this service. Our manager would be happy to discuss this further with you. Please don't hesitate to contact us at [email protected].

    • K

      Kevin Kent


      Just moved into an historic townhouse and my 13-year-old mini split system died within 2 weeks of moving in and required a replacement. TriState provided, by FAR, the best price while also offering the highest end system PLUS they provided the best financing (via GreenSky). The installers were professional and did a really great job. Ultimately, TriState blew away the competition on price, timeliness of install, system quality, and financing.

      Response from the owner

      Kevin, thanks so much for review! We're thrilled to be able to offer competitive prices, while also providing quick and quality service. Thank you for trusting us with your system replacement!

    • J

      Jake Sisler


      Install: Garrett, Dustin, and Jay were quick, efficient, and performed clean install work in our 70 year old house on Day 1. They were respectful of us requesting to keep pets isolated even with them needing access to extensive areas of the house. Duct Cleaning: Derrell & Jace were also respectful, open to sharing information with us, and quick. Duct cleaning involves every room of the home but they worked well with us during my wife and my work-from-home arrangements. Duct Sealing: Derrell & Charles were extremely quick with the duct sealing and were willing to discuss and share details of the Aeroseal process. I would, and have since our install, recommend(ed) Tri-State to friends and family since we've had the job done!

      Response from the owner

      Jake, thank you so much for review, and for recommending us to your friends! We're so glad to hear that everything went smoothly.

    More reviews (2)

    Map & DirectionsDirections

    Current Hours
    • Sunday :Closed
    • Monday :7:30AM–4:30PM
    • Tuesday :7:30AM–4:30PM
    • Wednesday :7:30AM–4:30PM
    • Thursday :7:30AM–4:30PM
    • Friday :7:30AM–4:30PM
    • Saturday :Closed

    Nearby Plumbers in Frederick

    Moving soon? Need help? Call us at (888) 217-0326

    Access licensed moving experts available all day and all night. Get a free quote now!

    Find Plumbers by Cities