A & E Plumbing
Soelzer, Black Hawk, SD

(24)Check map
  • Phone:
  • +1 605-791-3335
  • Website:
  • Address:
  • 7509 Captain Soelzer St, Black Hawk, SD 57718
  • Hours:
  • TuesdayOpen 24 hours
  • Reviews
  • Map

A & E Plumbing Reviews

3.8 stars based on 24 reviews

Featured Comments:

  • T

    Tamara Schoenthaler


    DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY NOT CUSTOMER FRIENDLY. THEY JUST WANT YOU TO PAY WHATEVER THEY COME UP WITH. This company was chosen for me for an install for a new gas heater etc. I was told they would come out before the job started to give an estimate, that never happened. The worker just showed up whenever did the job wasn't there the entire time. left My job to go do an estimate for someone else and the list goes on. When the work was done and before the worker left the job I asked for another estimate on how much the bill would be and was still not given an answer. I was given what's your name and address. Asked again please let me know so I am not surprised when I get the bill still nothing he just left. Well a month later I got the bill and was not happy at all. Had I received an estimate I would have more than likely gone with someone else. A&E Plumbing never gave me that option so now I have no choice but to pay the bill. AGAIN DO NOT USE THEY WILL SCREW YOU.

  • C

    Cody Cheesman


    These jokers never showed up when they were suppose to and when they did the owner installed the expansion tank wrong causing it to fail after 5 months, straight from his techs mouth not mine. The second experience they at least showed up on time to “fix” the issue only to have it leak an hour later. End result we got a new tank and a bill that will never get paid. I wouldn’t recommend this company for anything.

    Response from the owner

    Thank you for your feedback. There is only one way to install an expansion tank.

  • K

    Krista Shipley


    I have used A&E twice now. Rick was my tech the first time and he was great and FAIR. However, my second round with a new tech (will not name) was horrible. Was clear when I scheduled the service what I needed done. Tech came without the tools necessary to fix. Screwed around for a half hour in the truck looking for those parts. Went to parts store, came back, wrong parts, back to parts store. All the while, I am being charged for this time. I phone the company and spoke with the owner he said he would get back to me. Phoned again, would not get back to me. Received a "past due" notice today... Phoned AGAIN! NO return call again. This is not acceptable. Paid the full bill today and am done with this company. That is fraud and fraudulent billing practices. Buyer BE WARE!

    Response from the owner

    Krista, I know we contacted you twice regarding this issue. We agreed to take money off of your bill. My apologies for sending a past due bill. My system prints all past due at one time. I don't pick and choose who gets a past due bill and who does not. Any payment you have made over and above the balance due will be refunded. Hopefully, you will reconsider using A&E Plumbing in the future. Thank you

More reviews (2)

Map & DirectionsDirections

Current Hours
  • Tuesday :Open 24 hours
  • Wednesday :Open 24 hours
  • Thursday :Open 24 hours
  • Friday :Open 24 hours
  • Saturday :Open 24 hours
  • Sunday :Open 24 hours
  • Monday :Open 24 hours

Nearby Plumbers in Black Hawk

Moving soon? Need help? Call us at (888) 217-0326

Access licensed moving experts available all day and all night. Get a free quote now!

Find Plumbers by Cities