Northern Plains Plumbing, Heating and Air
Vermont, Bismarck, ND

(50)Check map
  • Phone:
  • +1 701-222-2155
  • Website:
  • Address:
  • 2510 Vermont Ave, Bismarck, ND 58504
  • Hours:
  • Friday7AM–3PM
  • Reviews
  • Map

Northern Plains Plumbing, Heating and Air Reviews

4.5 stars based on 50 reviews

Featured Comments:

  • B

    Bismarck Mandan HomeOwner


    I used Northern Plains Plumbing and Heating for over 17 years. They installed a new furnace, central air and water heater. They served my home every year (installing new filters and other service work). I called about a service issued for my water heater. Service tech showed up, said he would have someone call back the next day - He didn't have a part for that evening. I had to call them the next day to confirm they got the message - and I was told no message, tech did communicate, other techs were out and I could schedule an appointment for next day, however they didn't have parts for my brand of water heater and could call another service provider. I called another provider and they were there and fixed it the same day ($130 repair) The next day I received a bill from NORTHER PLAINS ($180) for the service call. Which they informed me the management would discount the bill to 1/2. I was shocked how they handled the customer interaction. I have always supported Northern Plains and now have a new service provider. Good luck.

    Response from the owner

    We're extremely sorry to hear that we disappointed you with our business services and we apologize that this was your experience. If you are open to it, please call us at (701) 222-2155 with any other comments or concerns you would be willing to voice to us about this situation.

  • P

    Patrick McCall


    I had other places come over to work on my boiler and heat and they came over ten times and didn't fix the problem. I called Northern Plains one time. I have not had a problem since.

    Response from the owner

    Thanks for the review Patrick! It was our pleasure to get this problem fixed for you.

  • C

    Cheryl Rudland


    We had a well put in my Northern Plains Plumbing, it all started back in April we called got a quote and were told about 3 weeks out, we put our deposit down of 2500 dollars and the check was cashed. Fast forward we called a few times and asked a time frame, we were told that it would be a while, because animal wells come first. No problem, we don’t need it that bad, and we love animals, so we weren’t upset at all. The only complaint I have about this course is that the cost went up 3 dollars a foot, as your contract is only good for 30 days. (Even though they cashed the deposit and kept putting us off but once again no big deal, we agreed to it, so that’s on us, but also something that I think should be noted for anyone looking to drill). August 18th, guy comes out and tells us he will be back to the 23rd to start, they leave their trucks there, no big deal we are accommodating people. They ask us to fill their water tank, no biggie, Happy to. The guys that drill the well are AWESOME and so nice to my son, they are super, which brings me to my complaint which is unfortunate and could have been avoided. On 9/13/2021 I call the same day my bill is due (totally my fault I hadn’t opened the bill and told my husband and by the time I did on Friday they were closed, which is awesome and great for employee moral). Anyway, I call, and a nice lady answers the phone, I semi explain that the bill seems high, and have some questions. She transfers me the Gardell, who is the excavating supervisor and does their billing. I state that I think our bill is a little high, and wondering if he deducted the deposit on my bill, his reply “No” I said oh, it just seems really high, we were quoted around 8500.00, he instantly corrects me and told me that was a break down, oh no big deal it is just almost 4k over so curious. He then asks me my name and pulls up “my invoice”, after saying we have a horse and quarter pump and pitless bottom. I am beyond confused and baffled by his abrasive tone and clear annoyance at my questions. I advised him that I would have my husband call him, his response was yeah do that. My husband gave him a call and spoke to him, after looking into it was realized that he was reading someone else’s invoice (with the same last name and time of service), and he did indeed not take off our 2500 deposit. I immediately went to their office and paid the invoice, just to be done. Honestly, I am not convinced that our bill is correct but am choosing not to pursue it due to Gardell’s attitude towards me. Note that Gardell is the owner of the business hence why I feel it so important to write the review.

More reviews (2)

Map & DirectionsDirections

Current Hours
  • Friday :7AM–3PM
  • Saturday :Closed
  • Sunday :Closed
  • Monday :7AM–5PM
  • Tuesday :7AM–5PM
  • Wednesday :7AM–5PM
  • Thursday :7AM–5PM

Nearby Plumbers in Bismarck

Moving soon? Need help? Call us at (888) 217-0326

Access licensed moving experts available all day and all night. Get a free quote now!

Find Plumbers by Cities