Mason & Son Plumbing & Heating Inc.
Warwick, Newport News, VA

(43)Check map
  • Phone:
  • +1 757-596-5166
  • Website:
  • Address:
  • 13646 Warwick Blvd, Newport News, VA 23602
  • Hours:
  • Thursday8AM–5PM
  • Reviews
  • Map

Mason & Son Plumbing & Heating Inc. Reviews

4.2 stars based on 43 reviews

Featured Comments:

  • C

    Carla Nanney


    I called MASON And Son‘s because they found a leak in my ceiling that no one else could find. I was not as fortunate with my bathtub leak! The first tech that came out stated he had to leave after an hour because he was out of time. I thought I was paying for MASON And Son‘s to find and fix a leak, not just spend an hour cutting holes in my walls. After convincing the tech to keep looking he caulked behind the tub spout and charged me $165 and hurried off. I was not at all sure the leak was fixed!! Sure enough, the leak was still there and a second tech had to come in to finish what the first tech started. If the first tech hadn’t had a time constraint, I wouldn’t have had to pay for a second visit. The owner was not willing to at least give me a discount on the second visit, though I would expect him not to charge me at all! 1. You did not open a wall. We already knew where the leak was coming from. 2. There was only ONE leak in ONE area! 3. The loose tile below the tub spout should have been caulked when the tub spout was caulked. 4. You had an emergency the day of my appointment but never bothered to call and tell me. I had to call you twice to find out you weren’t coming and get rescheduled

    Response from the owner

    Hi Carla, Im sorry you feel like your service was not provided correctly but I called and explained leak procedures with you on the phone right after the 2nd service tech left. You called with a leak around your tub area and your house is on a concrete slab with no access to any sides of the tub. On our first visit we made a few small inspection holes and inserted our camera to check for leaks in a few different areas to try and avoid cutting large holes in areas that we didn’t need to. We found that the tub spout was leaking when water was run in the shower so we sealed it up and told you to let that sealant cure overnight and keep a close eye on it the next few days for further leaks that we possibly could not see with the camera. You called back and said that after 3 showers in a row you noticed some more water around a different area. So we came back out and opened the wall up and found it was a tile wall issue getting wet and running down behind the wall onto the floor. As a owner overseeing my guys workmanship and reviewing this job they did everything by the book. I understand that leaks can be frustrating for homeowners but finding them and fixing them on the first visit is not always possible. As far as a discount I offered you a discount on your next visit should you choose. Your service call from the first time you called in to the last visit was handled properly with professionalism and promptness when we said we would be there and we did solve your problem by finding the leak. We wish you the best and call us if you need anything in the future.

  • G

    Graciela Elia


    My HVAC unit came to the end of its life. Homeowners dread. They responded incredibly quick and we're out there within the week for the estimate. Got the estimate within the next day. Paid the first half. I was not expecting the unit for 3 weeks due to ordering delays because of COVID. They were there 2 weeks early and got it done in 5 hours max. Did an absolutely amazing job. Very communicative and super caring. I could not be happier with their friendly & super helpful customer service. And i could not recommend them more. Thank you !! You all are awesome !!

    Response from the owner

    Thanks so much for the awesome review, Graciela! We’re so happy we made getting a new HVAC unit a quick and easy process for you!

  • A

    Andrew Buckles


    Very responsive, very honest. I have had multiple good experiences with this company for repair work, and when the eventual replacement comes along you can imagine who is on the top of my vendor list.

    Response from the owner

    Thank you for the feedback and thanks so much for being a loyal customer, Andrew. We’re here for any future repairs or replacements you need!

More reviews (2)

Map & DirectionsDirections

Current Hours
  • Thursday :8AM–5PM
  • Friday :8AM–5PM
  • Saturday :Closed
  • Sunday :Closed
  • Monday :8AM–5PM
  • Tuesday :8AM–5PM
  • Wednesday :8AM–5PM

Nearby Plumbers in Newport News

Moving soon? Need help? Call us at (888) 217-0326

Access licensed moving experts available all day and all night. Get a free quote now!

Find Plumbers by Cities