Plumbers

Afford-A-Rooter Plumbing Services
Dover, Westminster, CO

4.1
(118)Check map
  • Phone:
  • +1 720-296-7972
  • Address:
  • 10860 N Dover St Suite #2300, Westminster, CO 80021
  • Hours:
  • WednesdayOpen 24 hours
  • OPEN NOW
  • Reviews
  • Map

Afford-A-Rooter Plumbing Services Reviews

4.1 stars based on 118 reviews

Featured Comments:

  • B

    Brett Dickerson

    5.0

    Such a great company to work with! This is a local family run business and Trevor is very responsive and professional. This company is well established and knows exactly what they’re doing. From providing the estimate, to having the inspector show up was all like a well oiled machine. And, the most fair pricing compared to other local companies in town! I would recommend them to anyone if you’re looking to get the job done right and quickly!


    Response from the owner

    Brett, Thank you for this wonderful review - We hope that you will use our service again, if the need arises and that you will refer us to your friends and family as well. Please keep in mind that we can work on all plumbing - We can fix leaks, repair & add gas lines, install hot water heaters and as. you know, if necessary repair and or replace water and sewer lines. Thanks again for the great review and have a great day! Afford-A-Rooter 10860 Dover Street Suite #2300 Westminster, CO 80031 720-296-7972 E-Mail - [email protected] Visit our website @ www.affordarooterplumbing.com

  • D

    Dominique Francon

    5.0

    The crew that worked on my house did an amazing job, led by the foremen Rego and Andreas. I called on a Thursday and they showed up at 8 a.m. on Friday. My water line failed and they had to replace it -- 172' from the street hook up to my house. They were professional, personable and proficient. The bid I received from Trevor was reasonable. They were able to pull a new line without taking apart my deck and only digging a few holes (one in my yard, two in my neighbors). They did a great job refilling the holes and cleaning up, amazing considering the extent of the work. I would highly recommend this company and definitely ask for this team.


    Response from the owner

    Thank you for this wonderful review - We hope that you will use our service again, if the need arises and that you will refer us to your friends and family as well. Please keep in mind that we can work on all plumbing - We can fix leaks, repair & add gas lines, install hot water heaters and if necessary repair and or replace water and sewer lines. Thanks again for the great review and have a great day!

  • K

    Kay U

    1.0

    On Saturday, 3/19/2022 , I called Afford-A-Rooter to install a refrigerator shut-off valve so that my new refrigerator could be installed. I had also mistakenly shut off the hot water valve in my basement that started to leak. Jason came within the time frame he told me and fixed the leaking valve in my basement, completely replacing it with a new one. He also installed a refrigerator shut-off valve for me. He only had a plastic valve with him. It may have been better to wait and get the right valve because the plastic one started leaking overnight. I didn’t find out until the next day. By then, my hardwood floor was completely ruined with the water dripping from the leaking valve. On Monday, I called and texted Jason multiple times without getting a hold of him until I called the main office. I told him about the leak and sent the pictures I took of my kitchen floor. He came by after a few hours and replaced the leaking valve with a proper valve. I’m grateful for his help, but half of my kitchen floor is now ruined and unrepairable. I’m disappointed that the valve installation wasn’t done correctly the first time as advertised, especially after paying $300 for the service.


    Response from the owner

    Kay, We apologize that this work has caused you issues in your kitchen. After speaking to our plumber Jason, he stated that he installed the shut off valve the way it was designed to be installed. Apparently the part we had installed must have had a manufacture defect that we were not aware of at the time of installation. The valve was working correctly once we had completed our work. Unfortunately these things happen from time to time - As consumers we all occasionally purchase items that do not work properly, through no fault of the consumer. We apologize that this unfortunate issue has occurred, please let us know if you would like us to return to the property to remedy the situation. Thank you, The staff at Afford-A-Rooter Plumbing.

More reviews (2)

Map & DirectionsDirections

Current Hours
OPEN NOW
  • Wednesday :Open 24 hours
  • Thursday :Open 24 hours
  • Friday :Open 24 hours
  • Saturday :Open 24 hours
  • Sunday :Open 24 hours
  • Monday :Open 24 hours
  • Tuesday :Open 24 hours

Nearby Plumbers in Westminster

Moving soon? Need help? Call us at (888) 217-0326

Access licensed moving experts available all day and all night. Get a free quote now!

Find Plumbers by Cities